top of page
  • Stejarul

Country Roads (John Denver)

[Verse 1] G Em D C G Almost Heaven; West Virginia, Blue Ridge Mountains, Shenandoah River. G Em D Life is old there, older than the trees, younger than the mountains, C G Growin like a breeze. [Chorus] G D Em C Country Roads, take me home, to the place, I belong, G D C G West Virginia, mountain mama, take me home, country roads. [Verse 2] G Em D C G All my memories gather round her, miner's lady, stranger to blue water. G Em D Dark and dusty, painted on the sky, misty taste of moonshine, C G Teardrop in my eye. [Chorus] G D Em C Country Roads, take me home, to the place, I belong, G D C G West Virginia, mountain mama, take me home, country roads. [Bridge] Em D G I hear her voice in the morning hour she calls me, C G D The radio reminds me of my home far away. Em F C And driving down the road I get a feeling G D D7 That I should have been home yesterday, yesterday. [Chorus] N.C. G D Em C Country Roads, take me home, to the place, I belong, G D C G West Virginia, mountain mama, take me home, country roads. G D Em C Country Roads, take me home, to the place, I belong, G D C G West Virginia, mountain mama, take me home, country roads. D G D G Take me home, country roads; take me home, down country roads




8 visualizaciones0 comentarios
bottom of page