top of page
  • Stejarul

Hallelujah (Leonard Cohen)

Sol Mim

I've heard there was a secret chord

Sol Mim That David played, and it pleased the Lord

Do Re Sol. Re But you don't really care for music, do you?

Sol It goes like this

Do Re The fourth, the fifth

Mim Do The minor fall, the major lift

Re Sim Mim The baffled king composing Hallelujah

Do Sol

Hallelujah, Hallelujah

Do Sol Re Sol Hallelujah, Hallelu ........jah


Your faith was strong but you needed proof You saw her bathing on the roof Her beauty and the moonlight overthrew you She tied you to A kitchen chair She broke your throne, and she cut your hair And from your lips she drew the Hallelujah


Hallelujah, Hallelujah Hallelujah, Hallelujah


Baby I’ve been here before I know this room, I've walked this floor I used to live alone before I knew you. I've seen your flag On the marble arch Love is not a victory march It's a cold and it's a broken Hallelujah


Hallelujah, Hallelujah Hallelujah, Hallelujah




8 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas recientes

Ver todo

Country Roads (John Denver)

[Verse 1] G Em D C G Almost Heaven; West Virginia, Blue Ridge Mountains, Shenandoah River. G Em D Life

Let it be (Beatles)

Re La Sim Sol When I find myself in times of trouble, Mother Mary comes to me Re La Sol Re Spe

All Star (Smash Mouth)

[Verse 1] Somebody once told me the world is gonna roll me I ain't the sharpest tool in the shed She was lookin' kinda dumb with her finger and her thumb In the shape of an "L" on her forehead Well

bottom of page